2021–MMTA State Auditions plan to be held at MU Campus, Columbia, MO Nov. 11-14th, 2021, with rehearsals starting on Nov. 10th.

More information about District auditions will be coming out soon.


MMTA (Missouri Music Teachers Association) coordinates pre-collegiate auditions at the district and state levels and college-level auditions at the state level.  During the state auditions each year, the MMTA auditions run concurrently with the state level of MTNA (Music Teachers National Association)’s national competitions.


2021 Auditions Handbook coming soon.


MMTA District Auditions
MMTA State Honors Auditions Pre-Collegiate
MMTA State Honors Auditions Collegiate

Application Deadlines

MMTA District
MMTA State Honors Auditions:
MTNA State Competitions: 

MMTA District Auditions


MMTA State Auditions and MTNA Competition Date and Location

Location:MU, Columbia, MO

MMTA State Auditions Schedule

The State Auditions schedule will be released after the state registration was processed.  Once it is ready you will be noticed to your registered email address.

Pre-Collegiate Piano
Pre-Collegiate Strings
Pre-Collegiate Brass
Pre-Collegiate Woodwind
Pre-Collegiate Percussion
Pre-Collegiate Voice
Collegiate Strings
Collegiate other categories

MMTA Application fees (Available online payment)

Pre-Collegiate District:$36
Collegiate & Pre-Collegiate State Auditions:$36
Non-member Teachers Registration Fee$100 for District Auditions only
Member Teachers Registration Fee:

For MTNA Competitions, please see here.


Please contact each chair of MMTA State Honors Auditions and MTNA Competitions.

TitleName (Click to Email)
MMTA Co-VP AuditionsJason Hausback
Kyu Butler, NCTM
MMTA Pre-Collegiate State Auditions ChairJennifer McAtee
MMTA Collegiate Auditions ChairHyunki Yoon
MTNA Composition Competitions ChairJacob Gotlib
MTNA Pre-Collegiate Competitions ChairDaniel Ketter
MTNA Collegiate Competitions ChairSharla Bender

District chairs of MMTA District Honors Auditions

DistrictChair (Click name for email)
District 1Michelle Rautmann
District 2Xin Gao
District 3Aine Wendler
District 4Nancy Dreier
District 5Wei-Han Su
District 6Kyu Butler
District 7Emily Parker